After courses are built, many of their settings can be changed while the course is in progress. Find your course on your My Courses dashboard and click “Manage Course” and then “Edit Course Settings.”
The basic functions that cannot be changed are as follows:
- Content cannot be removed from the syllabus.
- Assignments that were set to low stakes (un-graded) when the course was built cannot be changed to high stakes (graded).
- “Changing assignment schedule” is done for each assignment—the general “none / automatic / manual preset / just-in-time” sweeping schedule preferences are not available. However, you can manually update the schedule of each individual activity to any valid schedule.
Note: Once the due date for an assignment has passed, the schedule for the assignment cannot be extended.