>    >    >  Closing Your Course
Closing Your Course2012-05-31T08:30:47+00:00

An end date is used for a course schedule. However, after a course ends, the materials, student work, and grades do not disappear.

As a default, you maintain access to all materials and grades. Students will also maintain access to their work and scores. Keep in mind that this means everyone who has access to the Course Key will have access to the materials.

If you prefer to keep new students, or all students from accessing materials from an old class section, there are two options:

  1. Block new students from the course:Either of these two options will maintain current student access but block new students from viewing your old course.

    1. Go to “Edit Course Settings” and de-select “auto-admit”. This will ensure that any new students trying to access the old course would need your approval to do so.

    2. Go to “Edit Course Settings” and change the Course Key.

  2. Block both current and new students from the course: Either of these two options will block all students, including current students.

    1. Suspend all current students, then go to “Edit Course Settings” and change the Course Key.

    2. Close all activities, then go to “Edit Course Settings” and change the Course Key.

OLI Website:
New look and
New student registration process

OLI’s website has undergone a refresh, and so has the student registration process. Watch the video to see how easily students can register with a Course Key.